1st semester 3rd year.. DONE

Many readers of my blog are University of Central Lancashire students, either currently studying there or have been signposted to readi my blog in preparation to join the uni for three whole years.

It’s weird to think that this time next year it will nearly be Christmas and I could be doing ANYTHING. I might be back at Sainsbury’s working full time on checkouts, I might be travelling the world or I might be a world famous television producer…
It’s weird when you have NO idea what’s going to happen. A lot of the time it’s being at the right place at the right time.

Even though third year at university has been pretty damn hard, I’m definitely going to hate leaving (and it’s not just about the high and cheap alcohol consumption.) In fact, I have barely gone out this year.
First and second year were a breeze in comparison.
The good thing about this, is that there have been less drunken pictures of me ‘letting my hair down’ and more pennies kept in my pocket.

The work load has been horrible towards the end of the year. It seems that with Journalism (and probably a lot of other courses), you study so many modules and all the assignments seem to fall in to the same two weeks. It’s no ones fault, it just means you have to work really hard.

So overall…
Year 3, Semester 1….. 7/10

p.s. If any of you are students moving in to a house next year and it’s a pretty ancient building, I suggest you invest in a heater, my room is bloooooooming freezing!

Leave a Reply

