For Jesus I’m giving up…

It’s that dreaded time of year when I force myself to give up my favourite things and become unhappy and miserable for 40 days and 40 nights. BUT… I know that it does me good especially because I still haven’t started my Christmas detox.
I seem to be addicted to sugar and get in really bad greedy habits so enough is ENOUGH.

I don’t really do the whole Lent thing for religious reasons. Obviously growing up at a Catholic school we were encouraged to give up something or do something extra in the lent period. So i guess I’ve got in the yearly habit of doing the whole Lent thing.
My pancake day was definitely delicious this year but D Day begins tomorrow…

Here is the dreaded List…

Leave a Reply

